The L.E.A.N. Team
The Team

2023 Board of Directors

Gwen Tucker


Kimberly Burton

Vice President & Medical Director



Bailey Buist

Training Director

Linda Florence

Volunteer Coordinator

Board Member Description and Expectations

Purpose: To assist with the leadership and general promotion of All Vegas Horses / L.E.A.N. so as to support the organization’s mission and goals.

Mission statement: To recover, rehabilitate and rehome horses confiscated by the Animal Control agencies in Clark County, Nevada while educating and assisting the community to own horses responsibly.

*Members of the board share these responsibilities while acting in the interest of All Vegas Horses. Each member is expected to make recommendations based on his or her experience and vantage point in the community.

Length of term: Two years, renewable.

Monetary Compensation:  None

Major responsibilities:

  • Organizational leadership and advisement
  • Organization of the Board of Directors, officers, and committees
  • Formulation and oversight of policies and procedures
  • Financial management and budgeting
  • Oversight of program planning and evaluation
  • Personnel evaluation and volunteer development
  • Review of organizational reports (Horse, Medical, Financial, Event, and Administrative)
  • Promotion of the organization
  • Fundraising and outreach

Meetings and Time Commitment:

  • The Board of Directors meets quarterly.
  • Project Leaders of the Board meet on occasion, pending their respective work agenda.
Our Support Team

Project Leaders & Key Volunteers

Website Design & Maintenance: Luis Camargo | Alteza Labs

Social Media / Grants / Consultant: Karin Larrick

HAHNAH Coordinator: Sarah Parker |

TWITTER Feed: Linda Florence

Foster Coordinator: Jodi Leininger

Training Services: Camielle Hill & Robin Bailey Horsemanship.

Over the Years

Board Members

Gwen Tucker (President/Director of Events): 2013 – present

Kimberly Burton (Vice-President/Medical Director): Founding Member, 2012 – present

Linda Florence (Director): 2015 – present

Nikki Walpole (Treasurer): 2021 – present

Bailey Buist (Director/Training Coordinator): 2021 – present

Jeryl Kochera (Director/Tack Coordinator): 2021 – 2022

Cynthia Fears (Secretary/Volunteer Director) 2019 – 2022

Sally Aichroth (Director/Application Coordinator): 2014 – 2021

Karin Larrick (President/VP/Secretary): Founding member, 2012 – 2019

Carolyn Heaton (Volunteer Director), 2018 – 2021

Sophia Perenteau (Director): 2015 – 2018

Debbie Gordon (Treasurer): 2014 – 2017

Traci Turner (Director): 2015 – 2017

Ann Meyer (Treasurer): 2012 – 2014

Lindy Webb (Secretary): Founding member, 2012 – 2014

Paula Isenbarg (Vice President): Founding member, 2012 – 2013